In the spirit of INCLUSION

As I write this post, I feel devalued.
As I write this post I feel vulnerable.
As I write this post I feel rejected.

The feeling you have when people think you are stupid.
The feeling you have when people discredit you.
The feeling you have when life gives you a blow.

I might be neglected by some but surely not by all.
I might be worthless for some, but certainly not for my friends.
I might be dumb for some, but definitely not for my family.

Who are we to judge others?
Who are we to stigmatize others?
Who are we to prejudice others?

You don’t know their story.
You don’t know their struggle.
You don’t know their beliefs.

It’s important to understand the differences existing in society.
It’s important to understand the uniqueness of each individual.
It’s important to understand the values we each possess.

Life will be better if we accepted our differences.
Life will be better if we respected the diversity.
Life will be better if we included everyone.

 

Have a blessed week!

5 thoughts on “In the spirit of INCLUSION

  1. It is the diversity of humanity that brings its true beauty. I have come to find delight in the difference of others. Infact, I have more fun with my friends exactly because I find their idiosyncrasies interesting. Unfortunately, not everyone sees the world like me.

    Like you and me.

    But I think there are more than two of us in the 7 billion. Courage.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

