Value #AtoZChallenge

image

Value is an important aspect of our lives. The way we value ourselves reflects our outlook on life, as well as our relationships and self worth.

Value could be defined as the regard that something is held to deserve; the importance, worth, or usefulness of something.

Or A person’s principles or standards of behavior; one’s judgment of what is important in life.

By our daily lifestyle, judgement and principles we are valued and constantly judged by others.

How much value do you ascribe to yourself? Or do you let others constantly define and devalue you?

We ought to showcase our values everyday. Broadcast our true selves and let other people know who and what we represent. By clearly outlining what we represent, be it in business, employment, community, friends and family, people will be ready to pay the price for our true value.

According to Warren Buffet “Price is what you pay, value is what you get”.

Our value is therefore worth more than its cost. No matter what people decide to pay, we ought to know what we represent. We should also be proud of what we represent, hence an improved self esteem.

A note to self: Appreciate your worth and be ready to stand up for your values and what you believe in.

image
Till next time!

2 thoughts on “Value #AtoZChallenge

  1. Sometimes the amount I value myself changes dramatically from one day to the next, but I never let others define me. I am who I am, and though depression often makes it difficult to appreciate that person, it’s not my problem if other people don’t like me. The only person whose opinion of me me matters is myself, and I’m working to improve myself image all the time.

    Thanks for the thought provoking post!
    ~Dianna
    http://www.thedabbler.ca

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

