Nourishment #AtoZChallenge

The word nourishment represents the food or other substances necessary for growth. Therefore, what we eat, drink and feed on is crucial to our growth and existence.

When I think about my life and the nourishment I take, all I can see is progress and evolution over the years. I have learned over the years to carefully evaluate what I feed on. From physical food, emotional food to intellectual food and spiritual food.

With regards to physical food, I live on a balance diet of vegetables, protein and carbohydrates. I don’t forget he constant exercise.

My emotional nourishment comes
from all the love and joy I receive and share with all those around me.

Over the years, my intellectual
food has evolved from not only reading scholarly articles and books to reading number of novels, journals and blogs over the years. In addition, I have recently developed a new zeal for watching educational podcast and
movies.

Lastly, my most important source of strength and growth comes from
Spiritual food. My spiritual food’s reference is the Word of God (Bible), which says in Matthew 4:4 that ‘Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceeds from the mouth of the Lord’.

A good balance from all nourishment sources will cause us as individuals to grow and live better lives.

I invite you to review your daily nourishment.
image

Have a great weekend,

Leave a Reply

