Faithfulness #AtoZChallenge

I have been thinking recently of how faithful I am as an individual.
I asked myself the following questions:
– Am I faithful to God?
– Am I faithful to myself?
– Am I faithful to others (parents, siblings, friends) ?
– Am I faithful to my employer?
– Am faithful to my communities?

By faithfulness, i mean being true to oneself and accomplishing what we say we will do.

Sometimes we all fail to fulfill our promises, which results to unfaithfulness. That’s one of the reasons why I rarely make promises. Often times I tell people that I will be of assistance to them without necessarily promising to accomplish the task. Some of them will then say: you promise me right? I often reply and say ‘I will do my best by Gods grace’. Some of them get surprised and even upset. Lol! That being said, I have learned over the years that I can’t do things on my own. It’s not by my power. I need Gods grace to accomplish all the tasks on my plate.

The Bible says in Zachariah 4:6 It’s not by power, nor by might, but by the Spirit of God’.

You know what, God has been faithful over the years and has always helped me pull through every situation stronger than before. This is the reason why I am even writing this post and have my blog. Yes, I have developed a new passion for writing and story telling. By Gods grace, I aim to be faithful to God, myself, my blog, people in my life, my employer and my community.

If I haven’t been faithful to any one of you, please find it in your heart to forgive and release me. I am a human being just like you and we often fall.
image

2 thoughts on “Faithfulness #AtoZChallenge

  1. I avoid making promises. My children used to say, but you promised, to which I would say, no I don’t ever promise. Now that they are older , they understand my saying I will do my best. If I do say I promise, they know I mean it

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

