Birthday week

Did you read my previous post?
Then you will know that my birthday was coming up. I turned 26 on February 22. Yes I am a year older and loving it already.

Although about two weeks ago I wasn’t sure of what to do to celebrate my birthday, I ended up going for dinner with my girlfriends on my birthday. OMG we had such a good time that they almost chased us out of the restaurant (You get what I mean) LOL. These ladies are indeed a great blessing to my life.
image
As a special birthday gift, the Lord blessed me with an opened door on my birthday. Yes am very grateful for my birthday gift from Heaven. You know when you have sought and prayed so much about something and you get to the point where you just decide to ‘Let go and let God have HIS way’, then the miracle happens. The wait isn’t always easy but with time I have learned to trust HIM.
I am positive that this new year will be greater than the past 25 years. To conclude my birthday week, a longtime friend of mine took me out for dinner on Friday and we had a great talk about life and the future. I am now ready for new challenges and blessings. Let’s go get it.

A friend of mine sent me this song entitled: Intentional by Travis Greene as a reminder that God has a perfect plan for our lives. It has blessed me so much, so enjoy and be blessed.

Ps: Thank you all for the lovely birthday wishes. May God richly bless you all.

Till next week!!

Leave a Reply

