26 in a few

With my bday coming up in a couple of days, It’s only wise for me to share with you some things I learned along the way during the last 25 years of my life.
Let me start with the fact that last year didn’t end quite well. So I will say 25 wasn’t my best year thus far, but hey I decided to keep looking ahead. Well I got no other option right?
I am looking forward to the beautiful age of 26 and the many turns that my life will take.
Here are some of the things I had dreamed and hoped of accomplishing by 25:
– Obtain my Masters degree
– Get married
– have a beautiful career lined up
– have a smiling bank account
– have visited some countries I always longed to visit; such as France, UK, China and Japan.
– launch a business

But you know what? none of these things have happened and am still contended with life. I wished and worked hard for them to happen but had to learn along the way that my life is not my own. There is a Master planner. My plans are not HIS plans. So I learned to let go and let God have his way in my life. It wasn’t easy but God has indeed been faithful. He is restoring my life. When we rely on HIM he makes all things beautiful in his Time. We might be running after time everyday of our lives not knowing that we aren’t the authors of time.

Hence, I vow to live for God and let Him lead the way.

I will just keep saying YES to God. As you lead me Lord I will follow.

Yours truly,
image
Till next week!!

2 thoughts on “26 in a few

Leave a Reply

