For the Love of Plantain

PicCollage (4)Anyone who encounters me quickly realizes that I love plantain. I can eat plantain from monday to sunday. Lol! Wait am exagerating but you get my point. I can eat plantain at any time of the day with pretty much anything: eggs, vegetables, tuna, fish, meat, soup, okra, goat, beef, ribs, lamb. In fact I am in love with plantain, which is the reason why I keep experimenting new recipes.

I got inspired and it resulted to this. Guess what: it tasted delicious.
I call it “Plantain ball”
All the ingredients I used are:
– 5 plantains (ripe)
– Tuna (2.5 cans)
– 1 Carrot
– half Yellow pepper
– 3/4 onion
– basil leaves (to your taste)
– 1 tsp red pepper
– 1/2 tsp black pepper
– 1/2 white pepper
– salt (to your taste)
– 1 tsp of soup base
– 1 maggi
-1/2 Garlic
 **Serves about 3 to 4 people**
Preparation/ Cooking time:  1hr
– peel and boil your plantain
– cut your vaporize your carrot
– cut your onion
– cut your pepper
– open your tuna cans
– once ready, mash the plantain
– mix all vegetables with tuna in one bowl and spice it up
– mix the plantain with vegetable/tuna
– make your plantain balls
– heat your oil and fry the “plantain ball”
PicCollage (1)
Ps: You can use any kind of sea food or poultry.

Enjoy and go explore new recipes. Let me know how it turns out.

Till next week.

2 thoughts on “For the Love of Plantain

Leave a Reply

